skip mobile navigation
skip top site navigation
skip interior navigation


The Oneida Business Committee (OBC) is a nine-member elected body that governs the Oneida Nation when General Tribal Council (GTC) is not in session. The OBC is comprised of four Officers (Chair, Vice-Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary) and five (5) at-large Councilmembers.

The OBC has regular meetings every second and fourth Wednesday of the month to conduct official business. The OBC also meets every Tuesday before the regular meeting to discuss the items in executive session which are closed to the public. However, any formal action on items discussed during executive session must be conducted in open session at the regular Wednesday meeting.

At least five (5) OBC members must be present, including the Tribal Chair or the Vice Chair, in order for the regular and the executive session meetings to occur.

How They are Elected

Every three (3) years all nine (9) seats of the OBC are elected in the Oneida General Election. The OBC candidates must be enrolled members of the Oneida Nation and at least 21 years of age.

Candidates must also live within Brown or Outagamie Counties. The term of the current OBC ends August of 2023.

Please visit the Elections & Voting page for more information!

Position Descriptions

Council member

Standing Committees

The following standing committees are focus on specific areas of the OBC’s work:

Audit Committee
Community Development Planning Committee
Finance Committee
Legislative Operating Committee
Quality of Life Committee

Direct Reports

The OBC oversees the following executive managers of the Nation’s organization:

Gaming General Manager
Community & Economic Development Division Director
Comprehensive Health Division Director – Operations
Comprehensive Health Division Director – Medical
Comprehensive Housing Division Director
Environmental Health Safety  & Land Division Director
Governmental Services Division Director
Internal Services Division Director
Public Works Division Director
Retail Enterprise Area Manager
Human Resource Area Manager

Other offices that report directly to the OBC include: Chief Counsel; Chief Financial Officer; Intergovernmental Affairs, Communications & Self Governance Director; Organizational Development Specialist; and Emergency Management.


Additional/Contact Info