skip mobile navigation
skip top site navigation
skip interior navigation
In This Section

Just Move It-Oneida

JMIO Pic DM Walk 2013

Just Move It is a North American campaign to promote physical activity for Indigenous Peoples.  Events are open to families of all ages.  Every new registrant who participates receives a free t-shirt.

 

Just Move It-Oneida is coordinated by Oneida Health Promotion as part of the Diabetes Prevention Program.

Events

2018 Event Dates & Locations

All events at Oneida Nation Elementary School unless specified.

Wed Jan 17: 4-6:30 pm New Year Walk
Wed Feb 21: 4:30-7 pm Family Fun Night
Wed Mar 14: 4-6:30 pm Marching Toward Health
Wed April 18: 4-6:30 pm Spring into Action Walk
Wed May 17: 4-6:30 pm National Employee Health & Fitness
Wed June 20: 4-6:30 pm Kickoff to Summer Fun (Oneida Lake)
Wed July 18: 4-6:30 pm Summer Walk
Wed Aug 22: 4-6:30 pm Beat the Heat Walk (Oneida Lake)
Sat Sept 29: 9-11:30 am Oneida Diabetes Walk
Sat Oct 20: 9-11:30 am Spooktacular Walk
Wed Nov 14: 4-6:30 pm Fall Walk
Wed Dec 12: 4-6:30 pm Jingle Walk

Locations

Oneida Nation Elementary School, N7125 Seminary Rd, Oneida, WI 54155.

Oneida Lake, main entrance is on Crook Road in Oneida.

Register

Fill out the Oneida JMIO Registration Form  and bring with you to the next event or email to [email protected].

Additional/Contact Info