skip mobile navigation
skip top site navigation
skip interior navigation
In This Section

Just Move It-Oneida

JMIO Pic DM Walk 2013

Just Move It is a North American campaign to promote physical activity for Indigenous Peoples.  Events are open to families of all ages.  Every new registrant who participates receives a free t-shirt.

 

Just Move It-Oneida is coordinated by Oneida Health Promotion as part of the Diabetes Prevention Program.

Events

2019 Event Dates & Locations

All events at Oneida Nation Elementary School unless specified.

Wed Jan 9: 4-6:30 pm New Year Walk
Wed Feb 20: 4:30-7 pm Family Fun Night
Wed Mar 6: 4-6:30 pm Marching Toward Health
Wed April 24: 4-6:30 pm Spring into Action Walk
Wed May 22: 4-6:30 pm Memorial Walk
Wed June 19: 4-6:30 pm Kickoff to Summer Fun (Oneida Lake)
Wed July 24: 4-6:30 pm Summer Walk (Oneida Lake)
Wed Aug 21: 4-6:30 pm Beat the Heat Walk (Oneida Lake)
Sat Sept 28: 9-11:30 am Oneida Diabetes Walk
Sat Oct 19: 9-11:30 am Spooktacular Walk
Wed Nov 13: 4-6:30 pm Fall Walk
Wed Dec 11: 4-6:30 pm Jingle Walk

Locations

Oneida Nation Elementary School, N7125 Seminary Rd, Oneida, WI 54155.

Oneida Lake, main entrance is on Crook Road in Oneida.

Register

Fill out the Oneida JMIO Registration Form  and bring with you to the next event or email to [email protected].

Additional/Contact Info