

Oneida Nation Oneida Business Committee Legislative Operating Committee PO Box 365 • Oneida, WI 54155-0365

ONEIDA

LEGISLATIVE OPERATING COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES

Oneida Business Committee Conference Room-2nd Floor Norbert Hill Center January 3, 2024 9:00 a.m.

Present: Jameson Wilson, Marlon Skenandore, Jennifer Webster, Kirby Metoxen, Jonas Hill **Others Present:** Clorissa N. Leeman, Carolyn Salutz, Keith Doxtator, Brooke Doxtator, Maureen Perkins, Kristal Hill, Fawn Cottrell

Others Present on Microsoft Teams: Grace Elliott, Eric Boulanger, Mark W. Powless, Michelle Tipple, Janice Decorah, Rae Skenandore, Matt Denny, Peggy Helm-Quest, Todd Vandenheuvel, Tina Jorgensen, Eric McLester, Katsitsiyo Danforth, Rhiannon Metoxen, Lori Hill, Lorna Skenandore, Ronald, Vanschyndel, Bridget John,

I. Call to Order and Approval of the Agenda

Jameson Wilson called the January 3, 2024, Legislative Operating Committee meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Motion by Jennifer Webster approve the agenda; seconded by Jonas Hill. Motion carried unanimously.

II. Minutes to be Approved

1. December 20, 2023 LOC Meeting Minutes

Motion by Marlon Skenandore to approve the December 20, 2023, LOC meeting minutes; seconded by Jennifer Webster. Motion carried unanimously.

III. Current Business

1. Drug and Alcohol Free Workplace Law Amendments

Motion by Jennifer Webster to approve the updated public comment review memorandum, draft, and legislative analysis; seconded by Jonas Hill. Motion carried unanimously.

Motion by Jennifer Webster to approve the fiscal impact statement request memorandum and forward to the Finance Department directing that a fiscal impact statement be prepared and submitted to the LOC by January 17, 2024; seconded by Jonas Hill. Motion carried unanimously.

Page 1 of 2



2. Clean Air Policy Amendments

Motion by Jennifer Webster to accept the public comments and the public comment review memorandum and defer to a work meeting for further discussion; seconded by Marlon Skenadore. Motion carried unanimously.

- IV. New Submissions
- V. Additions
- VI. Administrative Items
- VII. Executive Session

VIII. Adjourn

Motion by Jennifer Webster to adjourn at 9:11 a.m.; seconded by Marlon Skenandore. Motion carried unanimously.