

Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin

Oneida Business Committee Special Meeting Iroquois Grand Council Ballroom Radisson Hotel & Conference Center 2040 Airport Drive, Oneida, WI

5:30 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 11, 2011

Minutes

I. Oneida Tribal Chairman Ed Delgado called the special meeting to order at 5:21 p.m. for the purpose of administering the oaths of office to Oneida officials newly elected in the July 2011 General Tribal Election

Present: Chairman Ed Delgado, Vice Chairman Greg Matson, Treasurer Tina Danforth, Secretary Patty Hoeft, Council members Melinda J. Danforth, Vince DelaRosa, David Jordan, Paul Ninham, Brandon Stevens

II. Approve the agenda

Motion by Vince DelaRosa to approve the agenda, seconded by Brandon Stevens. Motion carried unanimously:

Ayes:

Melinda J. Danforth, Tina Danforth, Vince DelaRosa, Patty Hoeft, David

Jordan, Greg Matson, Paul Ninham, Brandon Stevens

III. Oaths of Office - All members listed below were present

1. Oneida Tribal Judicial System

Lee Ninham "Stan" Webster

Mary Adams

Janice Skenandore-McLester
Sandra L. Skenandore

Winnifred L. Thomas "Winnie"

Lois Powless Jean M. Webster

2. Oneida Election Board

Constance Danforth "Connie" Pamela F. Ninham Rosa Melchert

3. Oneida Nation Commission on Aging (ONCOA)

Shirley Barber Marlene R. Summers Clifford G. Doxtator

4. Oneida Trust/Enrollment Committee

Rita Reiter Lois Metoxen Strong

5. Oneida Land Commission

Ted Hawk Pat Cornelius

6. Oneida Tribal School Board - Parent position

Melinda K. Danforth Rhiannon "RC" Metoxen

7. Oneida Land Claims Commission

Rita M. Summers

IV. Adjourn

Motion by Tina Danforth to adjourn, seconded by Vince DelaRosa. Motion carried unanimously:

Ayes:

Melinda J. Danforth, Tina Danforth, Vince DelaRosa, Patty Hoeft, David Jordan, Greg Matson, Paul Ninham, Brandon Stevens

Minutes Approved as presented/corrected on Sept. 14, 2011.

Patricia Hoeft, Tribal Secretary

ONEIDA BUSINESS COMMITTEE