m Title/License Plate Application

Go to Application

MV1 5/2010 Pursuant to Chapter 340, 341.08, 342.

06, WI Statutes Wisconsin Department of Transportation

How To Complete This
IF QUESTIONS: Call 608-266-1466 or contact the DMV

Application

Customer Service Center nearest you.

For a list of title and registration locations, visit http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/index.htm.
To get a title and/or license plates for your vehicle, you must complete Sections A through G as they apply.

* Include the original Certificate of Title (not a copy) for a used vehicle. Includ

e the Manufacturer’s Certificate of Origin for a new vehicle.

* To replace a lost or damaged Wisconsin title, complete Sections A - D as they apply. Note - The replacement title voids all previous titles.

(Instructions continued on back

SECTION

Vehicle Owner Information
Owner/Co-owner: The names that will be on the new title.
"And" means all owners must sign the title to transfer ownership.
"Or" means only one owner must sign the title.

Social Security Number and Driver License Number: If you are
applying as an individual, you are required to provide your Social
Security Number (SSN), under s.342.06(1)(eg) Wis. Stats. If you have
a WI driver license, you may provide that number instead of your
SSN. Under the Social Security Act, 42 USCs. 405,(c)(2)(C) (i), the
department and other state and federal agencies may use the SSN
for purposes authorized by law. FEIN: Federal Employer Identification
Number is required for corporations or other non-individual owners.

& vehicle Information - Mandatory Display: To legally
operate a car or small truck, you must display license plates within two
business days of purchase. Provide either a license plate to transfer or
a temporary plate number.

License Plate Transfers - the following license plate types belong to
you. You may move them from a vehicle you no longer use to another
vehicle of the same type that belongs to you, your spouse, or domestic

partner: Auto (passenger vehicle) Motor Home
Truck (up to 8,000 Ibs.) Farm Truck (up to 12,000 Ibs.)

D]

Motorcycle Dual Purpose Veh.(up to 8,000 Ibs.)
Driver Ed Dual Purpose Farm (up to 8,000 Ibs.)
Municipal

Temporary Plate: If you do not have a plate to transfer, take your

application to a DMV Customer Service Center or an agent authorized

by DMV to obtain a metal or temporary plate. An agent will charge a $3

temporary plate fee, give you a temporary plate valid for 90 days and

may also charge a $5 service fee.

Salvage:

* Vehicle less than 7 years old which has been damaged by

collision or other occurrence to the extent that the cost of

repairing the vehicle would exceed 70% of fair market value

A vehicle last titled in another state as a salvage vehicle.

Note: You cannot drive a salvage vehicle until it passes a salvage
inspection, except to travel to the inspection site.

*

of this page)

Police/Taxi: A vehicle that has been used, or will be used, as
a police vehicle or taxi.

Flood Damaged: A vehicle damaged by water to the extent
that the estimated or actual repair costs, whichever is greater,
exceeds 70% of fair market value.

Hail Damaged: A vehicle less than 7 years old damaged
solely by hail to the extent that the estimated or actual cost,
whichever is greater, to repair the vehicle exceeds 70% of its
fair market value, and repaired without replacing any exterior
parts, s.340.01 Wis. Stats.

Loan Information: If you borrowed money for this
vehicle, contact the lender for the correct information. Please
show complete mailing address.

Fees

Title Fee: Applying for a title only (without plates) does not
allow you to legally operate your vehicle on a Wisconsin
roadway. To legally operate your vehicle, you must also
apply for Wisconsin license plates.

State Sales Tax: Pay 5% sales tax unless one of the
reasons below applies. List the code number and
information requested:

Code Reason

1. Motor vehicle previously titled in Wisconsin and purchased
from spouse, parent, child, spouse’s parent, child’s spouse,
stepparent or stepchild. List appropriate one.

2. Purchaser is Common or Contract Carrier using the vehicle
exclusively as such. Show Authority Number.

3. Lessor reporting gross receipts from rental or lease.
Show Seller’s Permit or Use Tax Number.

4. Purchaser is State of WI or other Federal or WI government
unit or agency.

5. Tax paid to another state. List state and submit proof.

6. Purchaser is not a resident of WI and will not use motor vehicle
in WI except to remove it from WI. Show residence state.

8. Religious, charitable, educational or other nonprofit organization.
List appropriate one and CES#.

9. Other: Listreason.

Local Sales Tax: Use the chart below to determine your local sales taxes. Find

the county in which the vehicle is kept.

Then multiply your purchase price by the number listed for the county. If exempt, use one of the code numbers above.
Local Sales Tax by County

Adams .005 Clark .005  Florence .005  Jefferson .005 Marathon .005 Ozaukee .006  Rusk .005 Vilas .005
Ashland .005 Columbia .005 Fonddulac .005 Juneau .005 Marinette  .005 Pepin .005 Sauk .005  Walworth  .005
Barron .005 Crawford .005 Forest .005 Kenosha .005 Marquette .005 Pierce .005 Sawyer .005  Washburn .005
Bayfield .005 Dane .005 Grant .005 Kewaunee 0 Menominee 0 Polk .005 Shawano .005 Washington .006
Brown .005 Dodge .005 Green .005 LaCrosse .005 Milwaukee .006 Portage .005 Sheboygan 0 Waukesha .001
Buffalo .005  Door .005 GreenlLake .005 Lafayette .005 Monroe .005 Price .005  St. Croix .005 Waupaca .005
Burnett .005 Douglas .005 lowa .005 Langlade .005 Oconto .005 Racine .001  Taylor .005  Waushara .005
Calumet 0 Dunn .005 Iron .005 Lincoln .005 Oneida .005 Richland .005 Trempealeau.005 Winnebago 0
Chippewa .005 EauClaire .005 Jackson .005 Manitowoc 0 Outagamie 0 Rock .005 Vernon .005 Wood .005

If tax questions, call the Wisconsin Department of Revenue at 608-266-2776.

License Plate Fee

Regular passenger vehicle plates are for automobiles, vans with
more space for seating people than carrying property, and jeep-type
or sport utility vehicles with a back seat.

Regular light truck plates are based on gross weight * and are for
pick-up trucks, vans with more space for carrying property than seat-
ing people, and jeep-type or sport utility vehicles without a back seat.

* Gross weight is the vehicle weight PLUS the weight of any load you

Wh

pou

Miscellaneous Fees

eel Tax: A fee applies if you are purchasing or renewing

license plates for a passenger car or truck registered at 8,000

nds or less and the vehicle is kept in the city of Beloit or

I\gayville, or the county of St. Croix ($10) or the city of Milwaukee
($20).

Counter Service Fee is required if you apply in person at a
DMV Customer Service Center.

plan to carry.

License plates for other types of vehicles and special license plates
are listed in Section G on back of application.

Processing Fee: If application is solely to add a loan and the
Secured Party is not filing electronically, add $5 for DMV
processing. Nonexempt Secured Parties must pay an additional
$20 surcharge which may not be charged to the customer.


DOTDXE
Note
Marked set by DOTDXE

http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/index.htm

Consent to Purchase: See back of application.
If an owner is under 18, a parent or guardian must
complete this section.

License Plate Type: See back of application.
If you are not purchasing regular passenger vehicle or
light truck plates:

> Determine the plate type you need.
> Write the plate type and fee in Section D.

> Complete the information in the right column
of Section G, if it applies.

> Insurance must be on file with DMV for the following
vehicle types:

Bus
Rental

Driver Education
For Hire Carrier

For Hire Auto
Human Service Vehicle

Owner Signature(s): Owner(s) shown in Section A must
sign. If an owner is under 18, also complete Section E on
back.

Release of Information: The Wisconsin Department of
Transportation uses the information provided on this and
other forms to title and register vehicles in Wisconsin, collect
fees and enforce Wisconsin laws. Under Wisconsin’s Open
Records Law, the Department may share nonconfidential
motor vehicle information with companies and others that use
the data for business purposes. If you want your name and
address withheld from such companies/groups, form MV3592
is available at DMV Customer Service Centers and at
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/forms.

ADA: The Wisconsin Department of Transportation
complies with the Americans with Disabilities Act.

Gross Weight Fee Schedule

Gross Weight - Vehicle weight plus the weight of any load you

plan to carry. This schedule is not for autos, motorcycles,
mopeds and RV trailers.

See Section G for column to use in determining gross weight fee.

Gross Weight

Enter Gross Weight, Registration Period and fees in
Section D. Fees are annual, except that plates for * FARM
TRUCKS 12,000 Ibs. gross weight or less are good for two
years and expire in February of even numbered years.

Not over: A B c D E E e H J
4,500 $75.00 $93.00 $44.00 $ 26.00 $18.75 $ 37.50 $36.75
5,000 $ 48.50
6,000 84.00 102.00 54.50 36.50 21.00 42.00 39.00
8,000 106.00 124.00 61.00 43.00 26.50 53.00 55.00 44.50

10,000 155.00 173.00 78.00 60.00 38.75 77.50 56.75

12,000 209.00 227.00 95.50 77.50 *$ 45.00 52.25 104.50 67.50 70.25

16,000 283.00 301.00 127.50 109.50 70.75 70.75 283.00 80.50 88.75

20,000 356.00 374.00 160.00 142.00 89.00 89.00 356.00 93.50 107.00

26,000 475.00 493.00 208.50 190.50 118.75 118.75 475.00 106.50 136.75

32,000 609.00 627.00 263.00 245.00 152.25 152.25 609.00 119.50 170.25

38,000 772.00 790.00 327.50 309.50 193.00 193.00 772.00 119.50 211.00

44,000 921.00 939.00 389.00 371.00 230.25 230.25 921.00 119.50 248.25

50,000 1,063.00 1,081.00 443.50 425.50 265.75 265.75 1,063.00 119.50 283.75

54,000 1,135.00 1,153.00 474.00 456.00 283.75 283.00 1,135.00 119.50 301.75

56,000 1,209.00 1,227.00 505.00 487.00 302.25 302.25 1,209.00 119.50 320.25

62,000 1,367.00 1,385.00 569.50 551.50 341.75 341.75 1,367.00 119.50 359.75

68,000 1,543.00 1,561.00 640.50 622.50 385.75 385.75 1,543.00 119.50 403.75

73,000 1,755.00 1,773.00 727.50 709.50 438.75 438.75 1,755.00 119.50 456.75

76,000 2,081.00 2,099.00 856.50 838.50 520.25 520.25 2,081.00 119.50 538.25

80,000 2,560.00 2,578.00 1,050.00 1,032.00 640.00 640.00 2,560.00 119.50 658.00

Quarterly Registration: Trucks, Tractors, Buses, Motor Registration Periods

Homes, and Trailers registered for more than 8,000 pounds HTK. TRAC. BUS. TRLR MOTOR HOME

gross weight may register quarterly. Farm Trucks and

vehicles registered at special, reduced fees are not eligible, ;ztd 8:: Eiar: \';ﬂ;? gﬁrs‘]sn))

except those registered for hauling dairy or raw forest - (AP P

products. Calculate the fee as follows: Annual fee divided by 3rd Qtr. (Jul-Sep) (Oct-Dec)
4th Qtr. (Oct-Dec) (Jan-Mar)

4, multiplied by number of quarters, plus $5.

Consecutive Monthly Registration: Trucks, Trailers, or
Truck Tractors transporting certain commodities are eligible.
This requires a minimum of 3 consecutive months'
registration.

Complete Consecutive Monthly Registration block in
Section G. Calculate fee as follows: Annual fee divided by 12,
multiplied by number of months, plus $15.

Annual

Consecutive Monthly Registration: Enter the number of

months of registration you want (minimum of 3 months) and

the beginning month of registration, for example: 3/February.
Mail to:  WI Dept. of Transportation

Intrastate Trucking Unit

PO Box 7926

Madison, WI 53707-7926

Print Instructions


http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/forms

WISCONSIN TITLE & ] TieNo. - New License Plate No.
LICENSE PLATE APPLICATION e ———
MV1 5/2010 Clear form
e —
Processor ID No Received - Date - Opened Amount Received, Document No.
] Check  Cash

DO NOT WRITE ABOVE THIS LINE. Go to Instructions
Complete form using BLUE or BLACK INK.

Section A - Vehicle Owner Information

Owner Legal Name - Last, First, Middle Initial OR Business Name Birth Date Owner Social Security # or Driver License # or FEIN - Required

Co-Owner (if any) - Name - Last, First, Middle Initial Birth Date Co-Owner Social Security # or Driver License # or FEIN - Required
D OR D AND (check one)

Street Address (Include PO Box if applicable) City State ZIP Code Owner Daytime Area Code - Telephone Number

If this is a leased vehicle, list Lessee Name Lessee Social Security # or Driver License # or FEIN - Required

Lessee Street Address City State ZIP Code Lessee Daytime Area Code - Telephone Number

Section B - Vehicle Information

Vehicle Identification Number Year Make Type (Car, truck, van, etc) Color Fleet No. (Optional)

WI License Plate to Transfer or Temporary Plate Plate Type Check box if plates transferred between husband/wife or
|:| domestic partners. License plates cannot be transferred
between other family members.

Date you first drove this vehicle in Wisconsin | Check any that apply (See Instructions)

D Title Transfer D Title Only |:| Salvage D Police |:| Taxi D Flood Damaged D Hail Damaged
Vehicle is kept in County City Village  Town (Check one)
OF: ] L] O OF:
Secured Party Number(s) Name of Lending Agency(s) or Person(s) Street Address, City, State, ZIP Code Area Code - Telephone Number

Section D - Fees

Title Fee - $69.50 (Replacement $20)........................c...o.... $ 00 Pay title fee if you are changing the owner(s) on the title, or
Purchase Price ¢ titling the vehicle in Wisconsin for the first time. Pay replacement
(WARNING: It is a crime to understate the purchase price) title fee if replacing a lost, stolen or mutilated Wisconsin title.

See instructions to determine which taxes apply.

Less trade-in allowance...$
If tax exempt, enter code......................coooiiiiii.

Amount subject to tax.....$ If other, list reason

State Sales TaxX................ (Amount subject to tax x 0.05)............ $ See instruction on local sales tax to determine your tax rate.

Local Sales Tax................. (See example)........cccueeeeeeeeeeeee $ Example: $10*OQO X 005 = $50
(Amount subject to tax) (Rate) (Local tax)

Loan Filing Fee - $10.......... (Pay fee for each loan in section C).....$ For other plate types see section G on back of this page.

License Plate Fee (Check one box)..................ccccooiii S Enter plate type
O - Passenger Vehicle.....................c............ $75

O - Light Truck (Private operation only):
4,500 pounds gross weight or less......... $75

and gross weight if applicable.................................
and registration period....................ooooii

6,000 pounds gross weight or less........ $84 and enter fee at left.
8,000 pounds gross weight or less......$106 Note - For Heavy vehicles that qualify for Consecutive Monthly
O « Other License Plate Types (See information at right).....................ccccoocoeeoi.... or Quarterly registration, see back page of instructions for more
Miscellaneous Fees (See instructions to determine if any apply) information and special address.
e Wheel Tax (See inStruCtions)..............ccccuueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee $ MAIL TO:
* Motor Carrier Class Fee from section G..............c.c.c......... $ - Mail the original vehicle Title (not a copy), application and
» Temporary Plate Fee - $3...............cooooiiiiiiii $ check to: WI Dept. of Transportation
(Only if no plate to transfer; and if applying at an authorized agent) PO Box 7949

Madison WI 53707-7949
SPECIAL PLATES: For all special plates, mail entire application to:

* Counter Service Fee - $5 (If you apply in person at DOT)........ $

* Processing FeE..........ccoooiiiiiiiiiieeee e $ 0 .
(If applying through an agent, an additional fee will be charged. WI Dept. of Transportation
Make check payable to the agent. If application is solely to PO Box 7911
add a loan, see instructions. Madison WI 53707-7911
ENTER FEE TOTAL. ..ot $ Make check payable to: Registration Fee Trust

Vehicle Owner Certification - If an owner is under 18 years old, complete Consent to Purchase (Section E) on back of this page.

I (we) certify that the information and statements on this application are true and correct. Commercial Carrier: | further certify that | have knowledge of applicable
federal and state motor carrier safety rules, regulations, standards, and orders, and declare that all operations will be conducted in compliance with such requirements.

X X

(Owner Signature) (Date) (Co-Owner Signature) (Date)
@ Did you... Enclose a signed check with correct fees? Enclose your original vehicle title if needed? Sign the application? Make a copy for your records?




Section E - Consent to Purchase

| certify that | have legal custody of the person named as owner and consent
to the purchase by such person and registration of the vehicle described in
the applicant's name.

UNDER 18 Date signed

YRS OLD

Signature (Legal Custodian, Parent or Guardian)

County Date my commission expires Date subscribed and sworn to before me

Notary Public

Notary Signature

/\
Section F - Non-Operation

The vehicle described on this application has not been operated upon public highways between dates indicated. From:

Through:

Section G - License Plate Types

Vehicle type and use determines the vehicle registration. Fees shown are annual unless otherwise indicated.
See instructions for Gross Weight Fee Schedule.

Automobile [ AUT AULO FEE = §75. CRECK ...ttt e e e ettt
Motorcycle [ CYC Motorcycle of less than 1500 Ibs. two-year registration only - Plates expire in April of even numbered years. Fee = $23.
O wmpPD Moped (a maximum speed of 30 mph, 50 cc or less if automatic transmission, 130 cc or less if operative pedals)
Two-year registration only - plates expire in April of even numbered years. Fee = $23.
Recreation [0 MTM Motor Home used as temporary or recreational dwelling. Fee = column "H" of fee schedule.
O RvT RV Trailer (walls rigid, collapsible or non-collapsible - for human habitation.) Show length at right. Fee = $15...................... !
Note: If manufactured housing unit, contact the WI Dept. of Commerce at 608-264-9596. :
Farm O FRM Farm Truck used primarily for transporting my farm produce and supplies and NOT for traveling to and from a non-farm
occupation (if 38,000 pounds or more, truck must be used EXCLUSIVELY for transporting farm produce and supplies.)
Fee = column "E" of fee schedule.
Farm Truck Tractor used EXCLUSIVELY for transporting supplies, farm equipment and products.
Annual Fee = column "J" of fee schedule.
O DPF Dual Purpose Farm (Farm and non-farm activity) register at gross wt. when used for non-farm occupation.
Farm activity, maximum gross wt. is 12,000 Ibs. Fee = column "A" of fee schedule.
O FTL Farm Trailer used exclusively for farm purposes. Fee = column "F" of fee schedule.
Truck [0 HTK/LTK Truck operated private or under authority. Fee = column "A" of fee schedule.
and/or Check Consecutive Monthly Registration block if applicable.......... ... e
Tractor O bpv Dual Purpose Truck Interchanges between a truck and motor home. Fee = column "A" of fee schedule.
(Registered at gross wt. when used as a truck). ..
O TOR Truck Tractor normally used with semi-trailer. Fee = colum of fee schedule.
Check Consecutive Monthly Registration block if applicable.
Road Tractor Fee = column "A" of fee schedule
O DAIRY Motor vehicle transporting Dairy products EXCLUSIVELY. Fee = colu C" of fee schedule §
(Column "D" if truck, column "F" if trailer.) Must qualify by Wisconsin Statute...................coooiiiiiiiiiiiee e
O woob Vehicle transporting Raw Forest Products EXCLUSIVELY. Fee = column "C" of fee schedule if truck-tractor.
(Column "D" if truck, column "F" if trailer.) Must qualify by Wisconsin Statute
O semi Semitrailer used With @ TrUCK TraCtor. ... ... e
Fee = $50 for non-expiring License Plate, not transferrable.
Trailer O TRL Trailer registration is optional for private operation 3,000 Ibs. or less. Fee = $37.50.
If over 3,000 Ibs., registration required. Fee = column "G" of fee schedule.
Trailer for rental or For Hire must be registered.
Check Consecutive Monthly Registration block if applicable.
Bus O BuUS Bus capacity = 16 or more persons. Fee = column "A" of fee schedule............. ... 5
O BBX Urban Mass Transportation Bus Fee = $5. (5 yr. plate) :
[0 BsSB School Bus Fee = $5. (5 yr. plate).
O Hsv Human Service Vehicle Fee = $75. Auto plate, show passenger capacity......
O DEvV Driver Education Vehicle Fee = $5. (5 yr. plate)
Special O MUN Municipal - Owned by municipality [] Regular [ Official Fee = $5 when original plate issued.
Use Fee of $1 to transfer plates.
O sov State Owned Vehicle
O spz Vehicle owned privately and used exclusively for one of the following. Fee = column "F" of fee schedule. Check one:
[0 Seasonal hauling of my carnival rides & equipment
O Transporting my grading, ditching, or excavating equipment
O sux Special Mobile Equipment - refer to form MV2953 for more information.
o imp Intransit/Temporary Operation 30/90 day plate to operate a vehicle except buses, For Hire or IRP vehicles. Fee = $3.
O spPx Vehicle owned, operated and used exclusively for one of the following. Fee = $5. (5 yr. plate) Check one:
[ Motor Bus for charitable purposes [ Motor Bus for parade participants [ other qualifying vehicles
Special Obtain Special Plates forms via the Internet: http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/forms/index.htm
Plates or via E-mail: special-plates.dmv@dot.wi.gov.
O PER Personalized Plate - attach form MV2428.
O bis Disabled Person - attach form MV2162.
O VeT Disabled Veteran - attach form MV2172.
[0 CVG/FRF Civilian Group - EMT, Fire Fighter, and Rescue Squad Member - attach form MV2652.
O cap Civil Air Patrol - attach form MV2961.
O MLG Military Group - Active, Veteran, Retired and Special Honors - attach form MV2653.
O WwNG National Guard - Active or Retired - attach form MV2929.
O xpw Ex-Prisoner of War - include U.S. Veterans Administration Certification Statement.
O wvmc U.S. Veteran Motorcycle Plate - attach form MV2930.
O Gst Gold Star Family Member - attach form MV2951.
O spT Wisconsin Salutes Veterans - attach form MV2954.
O AmMA Amateur Radio - FCC License - see http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/vehicles/personal/special/amateur.htm,
O GLF Golf Wisconsin - attach form MV2960.
[0 HEG/HEM Higher Education Group - University of Wisconsin - attach form MV2724.
0 END Endangered Resources Plate - attach form MV2858.
O «kip Celebrate Children Plate - attach form MV2899.
O PAK Green Bay Packer Plate - attach form MV2917.
O Duk Ducks Unlimited Plate - attach form MV2916.
O wHF WI Women's Health Foundation - attach form MV2957.
O coL Collector Vehicle - 20 or more years old - attach form MV2323.
O cLs Vehicle Collector Special Plate used on a vehicle by a collector instead of regular plates.
Fee = regular registration plus $15 iSSUBNCE fEE........iuiinitei ittt et e e e e e e e e e e e anea .
O HoB Hobbyist - 20 years old, reconstructed, street modified, replica or homemade - attach form MV2388.
O ANT ANTIQUE - model year 1945 or earlier - attach form MV2593.
O wmMAs Freemason - attach form MV2918.
O LAo Laotian Veterans of America - attach form MV2919. Print
O sbv Special Designed Vehicle - requires special driver license. Fee = $5.

Remember to print a copy for yourself.

Vehicle will be used "For Hire"
Authority Number:

[

Motorcycle/Moped manufactured
for highway use and displays

D required Federal Cert. Label.
NOTE: If this box is not checked,
as applicable, the entire application
will be returned.

RV TRAILER LENGTH

MOTOR CARRIER CLASS
(Check one) Do not include permit
fees if you hold any interstate For Hire
authorities, or a semi-trailer.
Private-No permit fees
Rental-Private
Rental-For Hire=$5
Rental-Private & For Hire=$5
Intrastate For Hire Only -
PC=$5 or LC=$5
O 9. Interstate For Hire
NOTE: All For Hire Carriers must
show AUTHORITY NUMBER(s) below
(LC,IC,PC,RC))

[

ooooad
© N

©

Authority Number(s):

To apply for a US DOT Number, call
1-800-832-5660 or contact website:

hittp://www.safer.fmcsa.dot.gov.

[J CONSECUTIVE MONTHLY REGISTRATION

Used exclusively to:

Transport concrete pipe or block and

related materials, calcium chloride liquid, a
weight transfer machine for purposes
associated with truck or tractor pulling
competitions or events, recycled metal
salvage materials, logs or pulpwood, dirt,

fill or aggregates or fresh milk, or to
transport perishable fresh fruits or veg-
etables for canning, freezing, dehydrating or
storage prior to processing, including return
of waste, or to transport petroleum products.
Transport gravel, concrete or cement and
bituminous road construction materials or
agricultural lime, feed, grain or fertilizer.
Motor Trk or Trk Trac owned or leased

by a retail lumberyard used exclusively to

*

*

*

transport building constr. materials from retail

lumberyards to building construction sites.
* Tow stalled/disabled vehicles.

PASSENGER CAPACITY

Bus School Bus HSV

Bus/School Bus/
Human Service Vehicle
Approved for Registration

X

(Signature)

(Badge No) (Date)

COLLECTOR PLATE NUMBER



http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/forms/index.htm
http://www.dot.wisconsin.gov/drivers/vehicles/personal/special/amateur.htm
http://www.safer.fmcsa.dot.gov
mailto:special-plates.dmv@dot.wi.gov

	OwnerName: 
	BD: 
	SS#: 
	CoOwnerName: 
	CoOwnerBD: 
	CoOwnerSS#: 
	Address: 
	City: 
	State: 
	ZIP: 
	DayPhone: 
	LesseeLName: 
	LesseeSS#: 
	LesseeAddress: 
	LesseeCity: 
	LesseeState: 
	LesseeZIP: 
	LesseeDayPhone: 
	VIN: 
	Year: 
	Make: 
	Type: 
	Color: [ ]
	Fleet#: 
	Transfer_Temp: 
	DateDriven: 
	CountyKept: 
	PlateType: 
	CityVillTown: 
	SecPty#1: 
	SecPtyName1: 
	SecPtyAddress1: 
	SecPtyPhone1: 
	SecPty#2: 
	SecPtyName2: 
	SecPtyAddress2: 
	SecPtyPhone2: 
	TitleFee: 
	PurchPrice: 
	TradeInPrice: 
	SubToTax: 
	StateTax: 
	LocalTax: 
	LoanFee: 
	PlateFee: 
	ExemptCode: [ ]
	GrossWt: 
	WheelTax: 
	MotorCarrierFee: 
	CounterServFee: 
	FeeTotal: 
	aut: Off
	mpd: Off
	mtm: Off
	mbh: Off
	frm: Off
	dpf: Off
	ftl: Off
	heg: Off
	mlg: Off
	wng: Off
	xpw: Off
	ant: Off
	ama: Off
	hob: Off
	cls: Off
	col: Off
	vet: Off
	dis: Off
	per: Off
	spx: Off
	itp: Off
	sux: Off
	spz: Off
	sov: Off
	mun: Off
	dev: Off
	hsv: Off
	bsb: Off
	bbx: Off
	bux: Off
	trl: Off
	semi: Off
	wood: Off
	dairy: Off
	tor: Off
	dpv: Off
	trk: Off
	MC Class: Off
	Muni: Off
	Spz2: Off
	Spx2: Off
	BusPass#: 
	SchBusPass#: 
	HSVPass#: 
	Badge#: 
	SchoolDate: 
	FloodCk: Off
	Title Only: Off
	Police: Off
	Taxi: Off
	Husband/wife: Off
	City,Village,Town: Off
	and/or: Off
	Salvage: Off
	TitleTransfer: Off
	sdv: Off
	cyc: Off
	US DOT: 
	Hail: Off
	vmc: Off
	end: Off
	pak: Off
	duk: Off
	mas: Off
	kid: Off
	lao: Off
	cap: Off
	cvg: Off
	gst: Off
	spt: Off
	whf: Off
	glf: Off
	nonopfrom: 
	nonopthru: 
	forhire: Off
	fed: Off
	authority: 
	length: 
	consecutive: Off
	collector: 
	reason: 
	platetype2: [ ]
	regperiod: [ ]
	customer: Remember to print a copy for yourself.
	TempPlateFee: 
	lpf: Off
	Reset: 
	instr: 
	app: 
	Print: 
	Print instr: 
	Procfee: 


