Oneidas bringing several
hundred bags of corn to
Washington' s starving army
at Valley Forge, after the
colonists had consistently
refused to aid them.

WHEREAS,

WHEREAS,

WHEREAS,

WHEREAS,

WHEREAS,

WHEREAS,

WHEREAS,

Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin

UGWA DEMOLUM YATEHE
Because of the help of
this Oneida Chief in
cementin%a friendship

t

between the six nations
and the colony of
Pennsylvania, a new
nation, the United States
was made possble.

BC Resolution 07-08-15-A
Adopting the Motor Vehicle Registration Fee Schedule

the Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin is a federally recognized Indian government and
a treaty tribe recognized by the laws of the United States of America; and

the Oneida General Tribal Council is the governing body of the Oneida Tribe of Indians of
Wisconsin; and

the Oneida Business Committee has been delegated the authority of Article IV of the
Oneida Tribal Constitution by the Oneida General Tribal Council;, and

the Oneida Business Committee adopted amendments to the Motor Vehicle Registration
Law on April 22, 2015; and

the amendments to the Motor Vehicle Registration Law allows the Oneida Business
Committee to adopt a motor vehicle registration fee schedule, based upon
recommendation or the Oneida Licensing Department; and

the Oneida Licensing Department has recommended that the Oneida Business
Committee consider adopting the attached motor vehicle registration fee schedule; and

the recommended fee schedule does list what the WI Department of Transportation's fee
schedule is.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Oneida Business Committee hereby adopts the attached
motor vehicle registration fee schedule to be effective October 1, 2015.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Oneida Business Committee, hereby certify that the Oneida
Business Committee is composed of 9 members of whom 5 members constitute a quorum; 7 members
were present at a meeting duly called, noticed and held on the 8" day of July, 2015; that the forgoing
resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by a vote of 6 members for, 0 members against, and 0
members not voting; and that said resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

= i |
Lisa éummers,g;ngal ﬁetary

Oneida Business Committee

*According to the By-Laws, Article |, Section 1, the Chair votes "only in the case of a tie.”



Title Transfer fee (State fee)

$69.50

Al £

Revenue given to the state
Replacement Title (State fee) $20.00 Revenue given to the state
Lien Fee (State fee) $10.00 Revenue given to the state
Title Replacement (State fee) $20.00 Revenue given fo the state
Plate Transfer fee being raised
because of the added process
Plate Transfer $15.00 $5.00 - involved now that our plates are
linked up to the National
Database.
Raising price to encourage
Late fee $10.00 $5.00 $10.00 customers to renew on time
Replacement Plate $12.00 Varies
Personalization of plate type $15.00 + Annual plate registration fee = total cost
Auto Plate $55.00 $45.00 $75.00 .
Cycle/Moped $23.00 $23.00* ?S'?;ferz?;‘g’tessg' annually
Nation Owned Vehicle $15.00 $5.00
Truck Plate <4500 (A) $55.00 $48.50 $75.00
Truck Plate <6000 (B) $66.00 $61.50 $84.00
Truck Plate <8000 (C) $83.00 $77.50 $106.00
Truck Plate <10,000 (X) $132.00 $119.50 $155.00 Oneida doesn’t prorate like State
Truck Plate <12,000 (D) $187.00 N/A $209.00 Oneida doesn’t prorate like State
Truck Plate <16,000 (E) $260.00 N/A $283.00 Oneida doesn't prorate like State
Truck Plate <20,000 (F) $333.00 N/A $356.00 Oneida doesn't prorate like State
Truck Plate <26,000 (G) $452.00 N/A $475.00 Oneida doesn't prorate like State
Truck Plate <32,000 (H) $586.00 N/A $609.00 Oneida doesn't prorate like State
Truck Plate <38,000 (J) $749.00 N/A $772.00 Oneida doesn't prorate like State
Truck Plate <44,000 (K) $898.00 N/A $921.00 Oneida doesn't prorate like State
Truck Plate <50,000 (L) $1040.00 N/A $1,063.00 | Oneida doesn't prorate like State
Truck Plate <54,000 (M) $1,112.00 N/A $1,135.00 | Oneida doesn't prorate like State
Motor Home <5,000 (B) $45.00 $45.00 $48.50 Oneida doesn't prorate like State
Motor Home <8,000 (C) $50.00 $51.00 $55.00 Oneida doesn’t prorate like State
Motor Home <12,000 (D) $65.00 $63.00 $67.50 Oneida doesn’t prorate like State
Motor Home <16,000 (E) $75.00 $75.00 $80.50 Oneida doesn't prorate like State
Motor Home <20,000 (F) $90.00 $87.00 $93.50 Oneida doesn't prorate like State
Motor Home <26,000 (G) $100.00 $99.00 $106.50 Oneida doesn't prorate like State
Motor Home >26,000 (T) $110.00 $111.00 $119.50 Oneida doesn'’t prorate like State
Plate Fee +
Veterans Plates Plate type fee $15.00 Requires proof of military status
issuance fee _
Disabled Plates Plate type fee Requires sign off from Dr.
Disabled Hanging Tags $5.00 per tag Requires Sign off from Dr.

. Non-Expiring. Pre-requisites
Antique Plates $15.00 $5.00 must bepmet, Restricﬂons apply
Collector Plates 1 time fee of $50 + 2 years plate fee zig;i);ngg';é:{;iggfsltzspply
Sample Plates $12.00 $10.00

Customers would pay a one-time
. issuance fee of $25 +
Specialty Plate Design é)ne_ tlmg $25 + N/A Various registration, then the following
egistration Fee .
years they would register as
normal with the basic price.




