Oneida Nation School Board  

The Oneida Nation School Board has the charge of setting direction for the educational leadership of the students attending the Oneida Nation Schools, and the planning for future educational development. The School Board is responsible for monitoring of school operations and development, ensuring compliance with sound academic practice and consistency with community priorities and Tribal initiatives and planning.  

The School Board is an elected body with 9 members consisting of 7 parents/guardians and 2 at-large positions . 

Name Term
Dewain Danforth August 14, 2013 to August 14, 2016
Debra Danforth-Chair August 22, 2012 to August 22, 2015
Dellora Cornelius (at-large) August 22, 2012 to August 22, 2015
Priscilla Dessart-Vice-Chair August 14, 2013 to August 14, 2016
Apache Danforth August 28, 2013 to August 28, 2016
Bernard John-Stevens August 22, 2012 to August 22. 2015
Rhiannon (RC) Metoxen-Secretary August 11, 2011 to August 11, 2014
Melinda K. Danforth  December 19, 2011 to December 19, 2014
Sylvia Cornelius December 12, 2012 to December 12, 2015

 The Oneida Nation School Board can be reached by contacting Linda Jenkins at (920) 869-4654 or via email at






The School Board meets every month at 5:30 p.m. in the elementry school library. Please see School Board website for meeting agendas and minutes.

School Board Policies and Procedures can be found on the School Board website.

To be a member of the School Board, applicants must meet the following qualifications:
•     Parent of guardian of an Oneida Nation School System student
•     Enrolled member of the Oneida Tribe