Oneidas bringing several
hundred bags of corn to
Washington' s starving army
at Valley Forge, after the
colonists had consistently
refused to aid them.

WHEREAS,

WHEREAS,

WHEREAS,

WHEREAS,

WHEREAS,

WHEREAS,

WHEREAS,

Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin

UGWA DEMOLUM YATEHE
Because of the help of
this Oneida Chief in
cementing a friendship
between the six nations
and the colony of
Pennsylvania, a new
nation, the United States
was made possble.

BC Resolution 04-22-15-D
Adopting the Motor Vehicle Registration Fee Schedule

the Oneida Tribe of Indians of Wisconsin is a federally recognized Indian government and
a treaty tribe recognized by the laws of the United States of America; and

the Oneida General Tribal Council is the governing body of the Oneida Tribe of Indians of
Wisconsin; and

the Oneida Business Committee has been delegated the authority of Article IV of the
Oneida Tribal Constitution by the Oneida General Tribal Council; and

the Oneida Business Committee adopted amendments to the Motor Vehicle Registration
Law on April 22, 2015; and

the amendments to the Motor Vehicle Registration Law allows the Oneida Business
Committee to adopt a motor vehicle registration fee schedule, based upon
recommendation or the Oneida Licensing Department; and

the Oneida Licensing Department has recommended that the Oneida Business
Committee consider adopting the attached motor vehicle registration fee schedule; and

the recommended fee schedule is the same fee schedule the Oneida Licensing
Department is currently using.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Oneida Business Committee hereby adopts the attached
motor vehicle registration fee schedule to be effective June 1, 2015.

CERTIFICATION

I, the undersigned, as Secretary of the Oneida Business Committee, hereby certify that the Oneida
Business Committee is composed of 9 members of whom 5 members constitute a quorum; 6 members
were present at a meeting duly called, noticed and held on the 22" day of April, 2015; that the forgoing
resolution was duly adopted at such meeting by a vote of 5 members for, 0 members against, and 0
members not voting; and that said resolution has not been rescinded or amended in any way.

E I
Lisa Summers;, inbal%etéry

Oneida Business Committee

*According to the By-Laws, Article I, Section 1, the Chair votes "only in the case of a tie."



ONEIDA NATION MOTOR VEHICLE

REGISTRATION FEES
TYPE OF PLATE | ONEIDA FEE | D.O.T. FEE
Automobile License (ANNUAL) $45.00 $75.00
Motorcycle (EVERY TWO YEARS) $23.00 $23.00
Moped (EVERY TWO YEARS) $23.00 $23.00
Nation Owned Vehicle (NON EXPIRING) $15.00 $5.00
Disabled (ANNUAL) $45.00 $45.00

($5.00 Plate Transfer Fee applies to all plates being transferred from one vehicle
to another vehicle. If plates are expired the renewal fee will apply.
Standard rules apply - auto plates cannot be transferred to trucks.)

TRUCK | ONEIDA FEE | D.O.T.FEE
(Maximum gross weight in pounds (ANNUAL)

Not more than 4,500 $48.50 $75.00
Not more than 6,000 $61.50 $84.50
Not more than 8,000 $77.50 $106.00
Not more than 10,000 $119.50 $119.50

(Autos, Trucks, Disabled, Motorcycles Mopeds, Motor Homes, and Veteran plates
can be personalized for an additional $15.00 per year.)

MOTOR HOMES ONEIDA FEE ‘ D.O.T. FEE
(Gross weight in pounds (ANNUAL)

Not more than 5,000 $45.00 $45.00
Not more than 8,000 $51.00 $51.00
Not more than 12,000 $63.00 $63.00
Not more than 16,000 $75.00 $75.00
Not more than 20,000 $87.00 $87.00
Not more than 26,000 $99.00 $99.00
More than 26,000 $111.00 $111.00

" Special Plates - Military/Veterans are available to all Oneida Veterans for $45.00.
Military/Veterans plates can be personalized for an additional $15.00 per year.
(Truck military plates prices starting at $48.50 depending on the weight.)

1 Collector - One time fee $50.00 application fee plus twice the annual registration fee for specific
vehicle type. — Must have another vehicle registered with regular plates to qualify.

O

Antique - $15.00 non-expiring "1 Sample Plates - $12.00
1 Issuance of Replacement plates - $12.00 per plate. . Title Transfer Fee - $69.50
(Wisconsin State Fee)

O

Lien Fee - $10.00 (Wisconsin State Fee)
| Late Fee - $5.00 late fee applies to all registrations which are past due.



